You are here

Deutschland

Das deutsche Arbeitsschutzsystem ist durch eine duale Struktur gekennzeichnet. Es besteht aus dem staatlichen Arbeitsschutz (Bund und Länder) und den selbstverwalteten Unfallversicherungsträgern. Die staatliche Seite (Bund und Länder) erlässt Gesetze, Verordnungen und Regeln staatlicher Ausschüsse. Die Unfallversicherungsträger erlassen nach Bedarfsprüfung und mit Genehmigung von Bundesregierung und Ländern eigene Unfallverhütungsvorschriften.

Die Aufsicht und die Beratung der Betriebe erfolgt durch die Aufsichtspersonen der zuständigen staatlichen Aufsichtsbehörden (Länder) und der Unfallversicherungsträger.

Um Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Beschäftigten durch einen abgestimmten und systematisch wahrgenommenen Arbeitsschutz zu erhalten, zu verbessern und zu fördern, wurde von Bund, Ländern und Unfallversicherungsträgern die Gemeinsame Deutsche Arbeitsschutzstrategie (GDA) entwickelt. Auf der Grundlage gemeinsam festgelegter Arbeitsschutzziele handeln die Träger der GDA im Bereich der Prävention künftig in noch engerer Abstimmung.

Das duale Arbeitsschutzsystem in Deutschland bleibt bestehen, jedoch wird die Zusammenarbeit der Aufsichtsdienste der gesetzlichen Unfallversicherungen und der Arbeitsschutzbehörden der Länder bei der Beratung und Überwachung der Betriebe weiter verbessert.

 

Kontaktinformationen der Focal Points

Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin
Friedrich-Henkel-Weg 1-25
44149 Dortmund
Deutschland
Contact person:
Nathalie HENKE
Tel: +49 (0)231 9071 2466
E-Mail-Adresse: henke [dot] nathalie [at] baua [dot] bund [dot] de

You are here


The German system for safety and health at the workplace has a dual structure. It encompasses state (at Federal and Land level) safety and health provision and the autonomous accident insurance institutions. The state (at Federal and Land level) enacts legislation, and promulgates regulations and the rules of state boards. After examination of their needs, and with the approval of the Federal and Land governments, the accident insurance institutions release their own accident prevention rules.

Officials of the relevant state (in this case, Land) supervisory authorities and the accident insurance institutions have oversight over businesses and provide advice.

The Joint German Health and Safety Strategy (GDA) was developed by the Federal and Land governments and the accident insurance institutions in order to maintain, improve and develop the safety and health of people at work through an agreed and systematically applied safety and health policy. The parties to the GDA will coordinate their activities in the area of prevention at the workplace even more closely in the future, based on jointly agreed goals for safety and health at work.

The dual system for safety and health at work in Germany will remain, but collaboration between the supervisory services of the statutory accident insurance institutions and the safety and health authorities of the Länder with respect to providing advice to businesses and exercising their responsibilities for oversight will be further improved.

Focal points' contact details

Bundesanstalt für Arbeitsschutz und Arbeitsmedizin
Friedrich-Henkel-Weg 1-25
44149 Dortmund
Contact person:
Nathalie HENKE
Tel: +49 (0)231 9071 2466
E-mail address: henke [dot] nathalie [at] baua [dot] bund [dot] de